© 2019 Alfriston School. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon


The Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of the school.  

Made up of five elected members, a staff representative, the Principal and up to four co-opted members, the board meets monthly in the boardroom.  


All parents and caregivers are notified of meeting dates, and times, through the school newsletter.

John Montgomerie (Chairperson)

Paul Tonkin

Shimera Matthews

Stu Hunter

Nicky Douglas

Karalee Squire

Andre van Schalkwyk (Staff representative)

Michelle McCarty (Principal)