Alfriston School Curriculum

Alfriston School is committed to keeping children engaged through rich curriculum learning programmes.  Our vision and values, along with the key competencies, underpin all aspects of the Alfriston Curriculum.

Curriculum integration enables a coherent education, allowing connections to be made within and across subjects. 

The 8 learning areas taught are as specified in the New Zealand Curriculum:

  • English

  • The Arts

  • Health and Physical Education

  • Learning Languages

  • Mathematics and Statistics

  • Science

  • Social Science

  • Digital Technologies/Hangarou Matihiko